Lincraft Yarn Sale – 50% off!

No, this is not really a paid advertisement for Lincraft; it’s actually the worst message that can appear on my Facebook page! Of course, I had to jump in the car this morning after I’d finished vacuuming and mopping the floors and set off to Lincraft to see whether I could pick up bargains…..because you know…..I’m good at that! All these yarns were 50% off!

Lincraft Bamboozle 70% bamboo / 30% cotton AU$2.49 each. Earmarked for more market bags.

Lincraft Bamboozle Blue 01

Lincraft Bamboozle Pink 01

Patons Stella 40% acrylic / 39% wool / 20% alpaca / 1% polyester AU$4.49 each. I’m going to knit the cable beanie pattern on the ball band with these two blue balls of yarn.

Patons Stella Blue 01

And in silver too!

Patons Stella Silver 01

Cleckheaton Perfect Day 8ply 70% merino / 30% alpaca AU$3.99 each. I adore this yarn.

Cleckheaton Perfect Day Cream 01

Sullivans Aztec 45% alpaca / 35% acrylic / 20% polyamide AU$2.49 each

Sullivan Aztec Ivy 01

Lincraft Lullaby 4ply 100% Australian wool AU$2.49 each. I can see some gorgeous baby hats.

Lincraft Lullaby 01Sullivans Coton-A 5ply 60% cotton / 40% acrylic AU$2.99 each…..more market bags. Does that mean I’m officially a ‘bag lady’?

Sullivans Cotton-A Green 01

Sullivans Cotton-A Orange 01

Cleckheaton Country Tartan 8ply 100% wool AU$2.99 each. Another beanie for my boy.

Cleckheaton Country Tartan Blue 01

Lincraft Splendour 50% wool / 50% acrylic AU$2.49 each

Lincraft Splendour 01

These last two novelty yarns will probably be used for Christmas decorations.

Lincraft Flutter 100% polyester AU$0.64 each!!!!

Lincraft Flutter Green Red

Sullivans Scruffy 93% viscose rayon / 7% polyester AU$0.49 each!!

Sullivans Scruffy

Phew!! That’s it! I feel like a machine at times; buying yarn and then spitting out knitted garments :-)

Gotta fly as I’m meeting the lovely ladies in my Knit and Knatter group just after lunch. I always enjoy our get togethers where we show off our yarn purchases and recently completed projects. Can’t believe how quickly that time flies.

Until next time…

Melanie

2 thoughts on “Lincraft Yarn Sale – 50% off!

Leave a Reply

