My Latest Sock Yarn Purchases

Just had to share with you my two latest sock yarn purchases.

I’ve been purchasing sock yarn from some fabulous online wool stores in Brisbane, namely Yay for Yarn and Yarn Glorious Yarn. Recently I received a $20 gift voucher from Yarn Glorious Yarn for Christmas as a thank you for visiting their online store and purchasing throughout the year. What a lovely gesture and makes me even more determined to support them. Sometimes it’s the small things a business can offer that can reap them huge rewards.

Now, as posted previously, I have a spare room that is bulging at the seams with my wool stash but, what the heck, two more skeins of yarn won’t hurt, will they?

I have a couple of sock patterns that I’m looking at using soon that feature a leaf design so I thought it appropriate to purchase a solid green colour. Hence this gorgeous Tili Tomas sock yarn called ‘Grass’. Isn’t it a lovely rich grass colour?

Tili Tomas Sock Yarn Grass

My second purchase was another absolute favourite sock yarn, Schoppel-Wolle Crazy Zauberball in the beautiful colour called ‘Autumn Sun’. Isn’t it just divine?

Schoppel-Wolle Crazy Zauberball Autumn Sun

As with all my sock patterns I’ll be sourcing Ravelry for their free sock knitting patterns.

Now I just need to find some time to knit those socks. Watch this space.

Leave a Reply

