Super Quick and Easy Cowl

Just a quick blog post to start my weekend. You won’t get much easier than this cowl pattern. It was in the latest Spotlight knitting pattern book which I received free of charge recently through the mail.

It’s knitted using Moda Vera Bouvardia yarn from Spotlight.which is a 10ply / worsted yarn that comes in some lovely colours. This particular colourway is called Vesuvius hence I have called it my Vesuvius Cowl.

Cowl Vesuvius 04

As I mentioned, it is very easy to create. Simply cast on 66 stitches on size 9mm needles. I used circulars as I find them easier to handle. Knit in garter stitch back and forth until the ball of yarn is nearly finished….leaving enough to cast off and sew up the ends. Hold the ends together and twist them before sewing together. This gives a bit of a moebius effect. Voila it’s finished. I had it made in a day.

Cowl Vesuvius 05

As the colourway name Vesuvius suggests, it does have those lava colours of different shades of orange.

Moda Vera Bouvardia Vesuvius 2

Moda Vera Bouvardia Vesuvius

Have a lovely weekend. I will be very busy but I hope to let you know what I’ve been up to and what I have bought…..watch this space. Until next time…

Melanie

Leave a Reply

