Noosaville Knitting News # 10

Today was a perfect winter’s day here in Noosaville. Cool and brisk early this morning with a cloudless sky all day. It was just magic. The river was like glass this morning.

Noosaville Morning 24-7-13

As it was so lovely I caught the Noosa Ferry from Noosaville to Tewantin which took about 15 minutes. On the way the ferry driver actually pulled in close to the bank so we could take photos of a group of pelicans so I managed to snag this photo as we were cruising past.

Pelicans 01

Tewantin is the departure point for access to the famous North Shore beach drive which goes all the way to Rainbow Beach and Fraser Island.

This statue is a tribute to the diggers during the first and second world wars and the Boer War and it’s situated outside the Tewantin RSL.

Tewantin 01

The perfect weather today made for great photos and here’s a few of the Tewantin area near the river.

Tewantin 02

Tewantin 03

Plus a beautiful old fig tree in the park…

Fig Tree 01

Look at those roots…I wonder how old this tree is?

Fig Tree 02

There are so many gorgeous gift shops throughout the Sunshine Coast and Tewantin is no exception…this chocolate shop had so many lovely bits and pieces in it.

Tewantin Shop 01

Tewantin Shop 02

On the way back to Noosaville I couldn’t resist taking this photo from the top of the ferry. Beautiful blue sky and river.

Blue Noosa River 01

So that was my morning. During the afternoon, you guessed it, I grabbed my knitting and chair and wandered down to the river front. I also took some bread with me and fed these seagulls and they ate every crumb!

Seagulls 01

I managed to get a couple of photos of the seagulls flapping around the bread.

Seagulls 02

Today’s knitting was a UFO I brought with me. I started this shawl in March and would really like to finish it. Each row increases by two stitches so consequently it takes longer to knit each row. I’ve only got a few rows left.

Elinya Shawl 03

And of course, I sat under the same tree which will always be known as my ‘knitting tree’!

Noosaville Knitting Tree

And to finish off…here’s tonight’s sunset picture.

Sunset 24-7-13

Until next time…from beautiful Noosaville.

Melanie

2 thoughts on “Noosaville Knitting News # 10

  1. I find it strange that even though I grew up in New South Wales and never visited your end Australia your blog posts make me feel homesick. Even stranger is that I have no intention of ever stepping foot in Oz again.

    Like

Leave a Reply

