Two Cosy Little Neck Warmers

The last thing I want to think about at the moment is keeping my neck warm as we’ve experienced some hot days here in Brisbane this summer. But life goes on and I keep knitting whether it’s summer or winter!

This little cowl was made using the pattern Urban Lace Infinity Scarf and only took me a few nights to knit up. It’s just like the feather and fan pattern which has always been a favourite of mine. It’s not as long as the one shown in the pattern but I’m very happy with it.

Urban Lace Infinity Cowl 01

Urban Lace Infinity Cowl 03

Urban Lace Infinity Cowl 04

The yarn is absolutely heavenly. It’s Skein’s Alpaca Merino Worsted and it is so incredibly soft. It’s 60% alpaca and 40% merino and the colourway is ‘Wise’. This cowl is definitely going to be so comfortable and snuggly to wear this winter.

Skein Alpaca Merino Worsted Wise 02

This little scarf was made using the pattern Vite Cowl although I have left it as a small scarf . Again, it didn’t take long to knit up either and that’s mainly because the yarn is quite bulky. I’ve named it my Autumn Cowl.

Autumn Cowl 10

Autumn Cowl 11

Autumn Cowl 01

The yarn is Misti Alpaca Hand Paint Chunky which is a 12 ply yarn and it’s made from 100% baby alpaca and it’s also sooooooo soft! I love alpaca yarn!

Misti Alpaca Chunky 02

And the great thing about these patterns is that they’re free on Ravelry!

It’s such a pleasure knitting a garment when you’re using such quality soft yarn as I did with these two projects. I love the tactile experience of feeling the yarn between my fingers and imaging how soft the garment will be wrapped my neck on a cold and windy Brisbane winter’s day. We don’t get many of those days so I really have to make the most of them when we do!

Hope you have a great weekend full of lots of crafty and yarnie goodness!

Until next time…

Melanie

2 thoughts on “Two Cosy Little Neck Warmers

Leave a Reply

