Falling Water Scarf

I’m embarrassed to tell you how long it took to make this scarf although when you look at the length of it that’s a good reason!

Falling Water Scarf 04

I started it on 24 February 2013 and finished it on 7 July 2013. I get a bit bored knitting the same pattern repeat over and over again so I tend to start multiple projects and juggle them all. No wonder I have so many UFOs!! Plus it’s taken me months to show it to you too. We’ll call it a project that slipped through the cracks!

Falling Water Scarf 06

Even though I blocked the scarf the yarn tends to fold into itself so the scarf is now permanently quite narrow.

Falling Water Scarf 08

The yarn I used is Twisted Sisters Petite Voodoo which is a 50% silk / 50% merino wool blend. It is deliciously soft and silky around my neck. The colourway is Green Teas(e) – a gorgeous blend of greens.

Twisters Sisters Petite Voodoo

The pattern is called Falling Water and is another free knitting pattern that can be found on Ravelry.

Falling Water Scarf 01

The cold weather finally hit Brisbane this morning so hopefully I’ll be able to start wearing all my woolly knits.

Falling Water Scarf 03

My family is celebrating my Dad’s 90th birthday tonight with a lovely dinner at the Hilton Hotel. I hope Dad likes the scarf I made for him. No doubt he’ll be wearing it tomorrow as it’ll be 7 degrees Celsius in the morning. Perfect for scarves!

Hope you have a fabulous weekend. Until next time…

Melanie

2 thoughts on “Falling Water Scarf

  1. Have I told you how much i enjoy your emails! I gasp and ooh over every item. Thanks to you, Ravelry has had a run on every pattern mentioned in your blog! I just started the Leafy Bias shawl/neck wrap in a lovely tan shade of Wildwood Yarns alpaca/lambswool/silk blend. It’s so wonderful to work with. I’d send you a photo if I knew how to attach one.

    Like

    • Hi Autumn, thanks so much for your kind words. Sometimes when I don’t get many comments, I do wonder whether anyone is reading my posts so it is heartening to know that you are and that you look forward to them. You can email me at mjonker@optusnet.com.au with a copy of your completed scarf. Would love to see it. The Leafy Bias is a gorgeous pattern. Happy knitting! Melanie

      Like

Leave a Reply

