Yarning from Noosaville # 4

Another beautiful day in Noosaville. A bit more spinning this morning (I’ve now done about 100g of merino and started on the alpaca). A trip on the Noosa Ferry was in order as it was such a cloudless morning.

17-07-14 01 Noosaville

This is the view from the back of the ferry. You can just see the block of units where I’m staying…

17-07-14 02 Noosaville

One of the beautiful shady trees along the river bank of the Noosa River…

17-07-14 03 Noosaville

Preening pelicans…

17-07-14 04 Noosaville

The Boathouse Restaurant…

17-07-14 05 Noosaville

Having a coffee break in the park at Tewantin…

17-07-14 06 Noosaville

Can’t you just feel the serenity…

17-07-14 07 Noosaville

I have finally finished one of my projects! However, as I didn’t bring along my blocking gear this shawl is looking a bit wrinkled and probably only half the size that it will be once its blocked…

17-07-14 08 Noosaville

Whilst having a wine after my strenuous day’s activities, I found this little advertisement in the local paper. I might wander down tomorrow and join some other ‘knitty’ folk…

17-07-14 09 Noosaville

And another beautiful day closes with this gorgeous sunset…

17-07-14 10 Noosaville

Until next time…

Melanie

 

2 thoughts on “Yarning from Noosaville # 4

  1. unusually for me I felt quite a strong pang of envy looking at your photographs and wishing that Australia were not off my places to go list. Rather to go again as you know I lived in New South Wales, many years. your knitting as usual is gorgeous

    Like

    • Hi Colin, so glad my pics make you wish you were back in Oz. This part of Qld is particularly beautiful and many from Victoria and NSW flock up here for the school holidays. I always plan my break after the school holidays when it’s nice and quiet.

      Like

Leave a Reply

