Leaves on the Line Shawl

If you’ve been following my blog for a while, you’ll know that I’ve used quite a lot of Susan Ashcroft’s patterns for scarves. Susan’s Ravelry name is stitchnerd. The first one was my Samothrace Wings Scarf, followed by another Samothrace Wings Scarf in a gorgeous Zen Yarn Garden yarn, followed by the Starry Night Cable Bias Scarf, the Serengeti Cable Bias Scarf, the Leafy Bias ScarfChameleon Bias Scarf and the Tangerine Yolo Shawl. You could almost say I’m addicted to Susan’s patterns!

The wonderful Susan offered me any one of her patterns to select from (including any ebook). I had been eyeing off the Leaves, Leaves, Leaves ebook for a while so I selected it. This stunning pattern is Leaves on the Line.

Leaves on Leaves 01

As with all Susan’s patterns I’ve made to date, there’s always quite a bit of garter stitch which helps your project to grow faster by the minute.

Leaves on Leaves 03

Here is the shawl in all its glory…

Leaves on Leaves 04

I am so happy with the finished shawl. It sits beautifully and the match between the pattern and the yarn is perfect.

Leaves on Leaves 07

The yarn I used is Shorn FibersTuff Sock which is Blue Faced Leicester nylon fingering / 4ply yarn and the colourway is Urchin.

Shorn Fibers Urchin 04

Leaves on Leaves 12

The delicate leaf edging is simply beautiful and adds a wonderful touch to the shawl.

Leaves on Leaves 10

I have worn this shawl to work and it is beautifully soft around my neck.

Leaves on Leaves 08

The other two patterns in the ebook are Leaf Loop and Leaves in a Line. The latter pattern is made using Schoppel-Wolle Crazy Zauberball and I have a few balls of this yarn so I might even use one of them.

I had a wonderful time at my local Knit and Knatter gathering yesterday. We laughed so much which is so good for the soul.

I’m off to do some spinning now!

Until next time…

Melanie

Leave a Reply

