A Wonderful Holiday With Lots of Yarning!

My holiday has now come to a close for this year. I am so blessed to have been able to spend two weeks in one of the most beautiful places in the country….Noosaville on the Sunshine Coast and the remaining time in the wonderful bayside suburb where I live.

I’ve completed lots of projects. Here is a few of them…

Age of Brass Steam 01-tile

Walked up to The Point a few mornings with my backpack and book and settled in at the coffee shop for a relaxing read…

Coffee at the Point 01

Coffee at the Point 02

Imagine looking at this every day!

Cleveland Point 11-8-14 07

There is nothing like living right beside the water. I love it! It must have something to do with my Zodiac sign – Aquarius – the water bearer. I am only a few minutes walk away from this…

Cleveland Point 11-8-14 01

What bliss.

Cleveland Point 11-8-14 02

When I walk to Cleveland Point after work in the summer, I sit here and watch the water and just zen out.

Cleveland Point 11-8-14 05

Cleveland Point 11-8-14 08

Cleveland Point 11-8-14 10

Mother nature at her best! What wonderful shades of blue!

Cleveland Point 11-8-14 14

Cleveland Point 11-8-14 13

Cleveland Point 11-8-14 11

There are great places for families to have picnics or barbeques. Plus there’s plenty of play equipment for the kids…

DSC06021

And we even have Queensland’s oldest Banyan Tree…

DSC06025

DSC06023

And on the way home from coffee I spotted this little cluster of beautiful mauve flowers…

DSC06043

And, of course, I found a yarn store in Noosaville called Sheep Thrills…

Sheep Thrills 08 24-7-14

And it wouldn’t be a regular blog post if I didn’t share some yarn purchases with you. I bought these last week at Spotlight…

Six balls of Moda Vera Hue which is a 70% acrylic / 30% wool bulky / 12 ply yarn.

Moda Vera Hue 01

Five balls of Moda Vera Dalmatian in this burgundy colourway. This yarn is an 82% acrylic / 18% nylon bulky / 12 ply.

Moda Vera Dalmatian Burgundy 01

And three balls in the grey colourway…

Moda Vera Dalmatian Grey 01

And lastly, two reels of this beautiful variegated green rayon which I hope to use to ply with some green merino I am yet to spin…

Green Rayon 01

Green Rayon 02-tile

And of course, I did quite a bit of spinning. This is what I’ve recently started spinning. Some ‘mongrel’ (I’m assuming this means a mixture of fibre; I bought it at the recent Redlands Spinners & Weavers Open Day). I’m spinning it on my Crofter wheel which I haven’t used to date and I must say I’m loving it!!!

Mongrel 01

It’s mainly a grey colour with little flecks of other bits and pieces in it.

Mongrel 02

Mongrel 03

As I close I would like to welcome all the new followers to my blog. Thank you so much for following my yarn adventures πŸ™‚ I can always be contacted via the ‘Contact Me’ page along the top banner of my blog page. Please, please leave any comments as I reply to each and every comment left. I love the interaction this blog provides. Let me know what else you’d like me to blog about too.

Until next time…

Melanie

BTW, On the right hand side of the home page of my blog there are lots of interesting links. I’m not sure when you receive my weekly posts whether you see these links. If not, what you can do is click on the Home button which is at the top left hand side of the page. This will take you to the home page where you can view all the links plus the most recent post. One link also takes you directly to my Ravelry home page.

2 thoughts on “A Wonderful Holiday With Lots of Yarning!

Leave a Reply

