My Blogging Year in a Mosaic of Pictures

It seems to happen every year – the time flies past and before we know it, another year has gone. To celebrate 2014 I’ve prepared a monthly mosaic of my blog posts using some of the photos I shared with you. I can’t believe how busy I’ve been.

In January I was obsessed with crocheting market bags, I visited the Lifeline Book Fest and bought a few bargains, made my Urban Lace Infinity Scarf, Vite Cowl, Spotted Gum Moebius and Chantilly Scarf and a crocheted pot.

January 2014

In February I showed you some of my handspun yarn, my Ettrick Standard and Ashford Traditional spinning wheels and I made a lovely Mauve Upstairs Shawl, Glitz at the Ritz Shawl and my Garrowby Hill Scarf.

February 2014

In March I made a One Row Handspun Scarf, a Mohair Cowl, a Honey Cowl, Heart Vines Hat and my Socksie Slippers as well as buying some books and numerous wool rovings.

March 2014

In April I finished another One Row Handspun Scarf for my Dad’s 90th birthday, showed you some of my spinning wheel ornaments, some handspun yarn, two gorgeous skeins of Shorn Fibers yarn and made a Harmony Collar and Palindrome Scarf.

April 2014

In May I made a Sunshet Shawlette, Yola Shawl, Rainbow Citron Shawl, Falling Water Scarf and managed to get hold of a lovely Fomotor Peacock spinning wheel and a Crofter spinning wheel.

May 2014

In June I was honoured to receive a copy of the book Knitted and Crocheted Slippers from the author with a personal dedication to me, I made a Victory Wrap and an Autumn Willow Woods Shawl, showed you some of my purchases from the Redlands Spinners & Weavers 2014 Open Day, bought a spinning wheel lamp and showed you some of my bargain purchases from the June Lifeline Book Fest.

June 2014

In July I shared some of my holiday snaps from Noosaville with you, I completed my Element and Demiluna Shawls and my Simple Squares Slippers and Aran Anklets.

July 2014

In August I completed another Citron Shawl, the Miami Beach Shawl, The Age of Brass and Steam Shawl, Leaves on the Line Scarf and Sunday Sunrise Shawl, showed you my little sheep, the gorgeous flowers my son unexpectedly gave me, and some of my yarn purchases.

August 2014

In September I made these lovely Simple Skyp Socks, five Minnie Scarves, a Sandpiper Scarf and showed you all my photos from the Redlands Spinners & Weavers annual camp.

September 2014

In October I bought a Fenton Wind Wheel, made a Bias Scarf, Nikolai and Yvaine Shawls, showed you more sheep ornaments and more yarn purchases.

October 2014

In November I managed to get my hands on a Brian Vincent ‘Nancy’ spinning wheel and a Roy McKnight suitcase spinning wheel, made some baby hats and a vest for little William, made a Frillyilly Scarf and Fete Shawl and bought a beautiful wooden carving of a woman spinning.

November 2014

In December I shared with you my stash storage dilemma, made three Stashbuster Cowls, a Pumpkin Pie Hat and a Dragon Leaf Hat and some very colourful face cloths.

December 2014

Wow! I’m amazed by how much I’ve achieved over the year. How did I ever manage to work full time and keep my home (relatively) clean and tidy!!

It’s been so much fun sharing all my knitting, crocheting, yarning and spinning adventures with you.

I look forward to more completed projects in 2015 and lots of stashbusting!!! And I hope 2015 is filled with lots of yarning time for you too!

Until next year…

Melanie

 

3 thoughts on “My Blogging Year in a Mosaic of Pictures

  1. If you need help wearing it all, I volunteer!! What an effort!
    I have a linkup on the blog if you’d like to share yours and everyone’s welcome.
    Have a fantastic 2015 and I loof forward to following your crafty adventures in the new year. X

    Like

Leave a Reply

