Dunedin Happy Feet Socks

It’s only appropriate I should name these after the city I purchased the wool in and the name of the wool hence Dunedin Happy Feet!

The wool caught my eye as I was looking through the array of yarn for sale at Knit World in Dunedin during my recent cruise around New Zealand.

Happy Feet Sock Yarn OrangeThe yarn is made by Countrywide Yarn Ltd and is a delight to knit with.

The pattern is called Make Your Heels Strong and is a free sock knitting pattern on Ravelry.

Happy Feet Orange 19This particular heel does not require picking up stitches along the heel flap so it would be a lot easier for a beginner sock knitter to tackle.

Happy Feet Orange 16Having said that, I have knit quite a few pairs of socks and really don’t mind picking up the stitches.

Happy Feet Orange 20I’m very happy with these socks and I certainly love the colour!

Happy Feet Orange 16Happy Feet Orange 11I had an absolutely lovely day yesterday at a community Women and Weaving workshop. There are plenty of photos that you can view here.

weavingThat’s my news for now. Hope you’re all having a wonderful weekend filled with lots of crafty goodness.

Until next time…

Melanie

2 thoughts on “Dunedin Happy Feet Socks

Leave a Reply

