Open Day Goodies!

Okay, so Open Day is over but now is the time to show you what I came home with!! Needless to say I went a little crazy and bought a bit but I also managed to find some bargains. What do you think of this gorgeous basket which I can use to take to spinning with all my bits and pieces in it?

Basket 01-tileBasket 01It was on the Southside Spinners table and I immediately picked it up. At $14 it was a bargain plus these two balls of 2ply yarn for a combined total of $3.20.

Wool x 2From Desley’s table I picked up these four cups and saucers with little sheep motifs on them. $12 for the lot!

Cups 05-tileAren’t they so cute?

Cups 06Plus this 1,000 piece sheep puzzle for $20.

Puzzle 01Desley makes these beautiful sewn mug bags. At $6.50 they’re ideal as a gift for someone who goes to spinning. We all take our own mugs.

Mug Holder 01-tileI picked up these books from the Gold Coast Spinners table. Around $20 for all of them.

Spinning BooksPlus this fibre.

Fibre 02Fibre 03Fibre 05This is carded alpaca…all ready to spin!

Fibre 06This gorgeous merino from our members’ table.

Fibre 04Plus this lovely little scarf.

Scarf 01Scarf 02These gorgeous soaps, lotion bar, lip balms and a ‘spinning wheel’ pendant from VivianneK Handmade Soaps.

VK Soaps 01Spinning pendantVivianne also very kindly gave me this beautiful wooden box with my name engraved on it. It is simply stunning and I am using it to store my ‘sheepy’ jewellery.

Wooden Box 01-tileAnd of course there are my three cute little sheep mugs from Earth & Stone Creations.

Sheep Mugs 04-tileThey are now proudly sitting on a shelf with my sheep cups and saucers. Cups n Mugs 03This rather handy notions case from Chantelle’s Fiberific table.

Notion Case 01Notion Case 02This Natural Plant Dyes book written by Vivianne’s mother (who also had a small table). She kindly autographed it for me.

Plant Dyes Book 01-tileThese two shawl pins from Shorn Fibers.

Shawl pinsSome soaps from one of our members’ tables.

SoapsPlus these old copies of Spin-Off magazine from our second hand baa-gains table. All for the grand price of 20c each!

Spin-Off MagsI think I managed to pick up quite a few lovely goodies.

I am now in the process of sorting out some projects to take on holidays with me. Yes, my Noosaville trip has snuck up on me quite quickly. I’ve been winding wool and sorting patterns as I’ll be away for three weeks so I’ll need plenty to keep me busy. Can’t wait to drop into social knitting at Sheep Thrills in Noosaville. I discovered this little yarn shop in July last year and I can’t wait to get back there!

To finish off I’m going to show you more of these little sheep mugs that I am totally besotted with 🙂

Sheep Mugs 04Sheep Mugs 06Sheep Mugs 09Sheep Mugs 02Until next time…

Melanie

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Open Day Goodies!

  1. are you going to the Mapleton spinning retreat in af ew weeks a friend of mine will be there selling her wonderful bags of fluff and braieds and spindles her husband makes you certaintly did well at the open day and the old spin offs are much better than the new ones,I say after icking a pile at an open day not far from here

    Like

    • Hi Elizabeth, not sure if I’ll be at Mapleton. That’s the day I return from my holidays so it will depend on how much energy I have!! I love collecting the old Spin-Off mags and spinning books. They’re a wealth of information.

      Like

Leave a Reply

