Swirl E. Socks – Pair # 37

Since making my Dunedin Happy Feet Socks I’ve been in a sock knitting mood and have not long finished these socks called Swirl E.

Swirly E Socks Blue 03They’re a cuff down sock knitted on five dpns. The pattern is so easy and does not overpower the striping effect of the yarn.

Swirly E Socks Blue 05I must say out of all the beautiful sock yarns on the market today, you can’t really go past Patons Patonyle. It has such a wonderful stretch to it and feels lovely in your hands.

Patons Patonyle Sock Yarn BlueSwirly E Socks Blue 06I don’t often knit too much in blue but this yarn has been in my stash for quite a while so I thought I’d actually use it!. The patterning looks lovely and I even managed to get both socks almost identical!

Swirly E Socks Blue 02This pattern is by Susie White who’s known as prairiegirl on Ravelry. It’s a free pattern on Ravelry too.

Swirly E Socks Blue 07Another successful knitting project done and dusted. They’re very comfy too. I wore them last weekend πŸ™‚

Swirly E Socks Blue 11Swirly E Socks Blue 04Swirly E Socks Blue 01I am busy packing for my holiday to Noosaville which is coming very, very soon so you can expect to hear from me more often while I’m away. Hopefully that is a good thing!

Until next time…

Melanie

 

10 thoughts on “Swirl E. Socks – Pair # 37

  1. I have just started reading your blog,, Love the socks,, and I think I have just the right yarn for these. Would be doing them on magic loop.

    Like

    • I was taught to knit socks on 5 dpns and that’s all I’ve ever used. I watched a friend of mine knit toe up socks on two circular needles and I was completely bamboozled. Guess I just need to take the time to learn πŸ™‚ Hope you enjoy making this pattern and thank you so much for reading my blog.

      Like

Leave a Reply

