Let the holidays begin!

Just a quick post to let you know I arrived in Noosaville yesterday for three weeks of relaxation, knitting, re-connecting with friends and just doing my own thing.

It’s always a big day packing the car and then the two hour drive interspersed with a coffee stop along the way.

Unpacked the car and then took off to do some grocery shopping, picked up a local paper and then back home for a late lunch of sourdough bread with olives, some dip and a glass of red wine. Delish!

Lunch Noosaville 10-7-15While reading the local paper I came across this little notice.

Noosa News Sheep Thrills article 10-7-15Needless to say I’ll be joining the ladies for social knitting this Thursday! Can’t wait.

When setting up my laptop I realised I’d left my wireless mouse at home. Grrr! I don’t like using the finger pad as it just seems to take me longer to do anything (hence the length of this post). I’ll have to pick up a cheap wireless mouse next time I’m near a computer store.

I’m meeting one of my friends this morning for a walk along the river front and then off for a well deserved coffee.

Until next time…

Melanie

4 thoughts on “Let the holidays begin!

    • It was lovely and cool and quite windy today. Even though the Sunshine Coast is north of Brisbane I am still hopeful the exceptionally cold weather front across Eastern Australia will reach Noosaville and hang around for a while so I can wear some of my winter woollies!

      Like

  1. Sounds like the beginning of a great holiday Mel. Maybe your Sheep Thrills will be the best little shop in the Eweniverse?

    Like

Leave a Reply

