Another scarf off the needles

Last night I finished another scarf. I actually had three on the go and thought it was about time I actually finished one of them! I’ve got this thing about starting numerous projects and then swapping between them. It must be the variety that I like.

This pattern is called My Friend Nancy and I was drawn to it because it was sooo easy and I had the recommended yarn.

Nancy Scarf 01Who’d have thought navy blue and orange could look so good together! It matches the bright orange top and cardigan I brought on holidays with me. The yarn is Schoppel-Wolle Crazy Zauberball and the colourway is 1537 Herbstsonne.

Schoppel-Wolle Crazy Zauberball HerbstsonneThe pattern consists of mainly garter stitch interspersed with eyelet rows. So easy and you don’t really have to think too much. Plus with the variations of colour in the yarn I felt it best not to try and knit an intricate patterned scarf.

Nancy Scarf 04I don’t have my mannequin with me so I’m limited with the photos I can take. I haven’t blocked the scarf either but it doesn’t look too bad and I did wear it today and it was very comfortable.

Nancy Scarf 03I made a bit of a modification by using a picot bind off just to make a change.

Nancy Scarf 02Today was spent visiting my sister who lives on the Sunshine Coast and then meeting some friends for coffee at Noosa. Tomorrow I am planning on taking my knitting down to the riverfront and settling in for a few hours but that will depend on how cold it is as a result of the unusual cold snap the eastern part of Australia is experiencing at the moment. It’s perfect weather for all my knitted woollen garments and I am loving it.

I’m also loving the fact that I managed to pick up a wireless mouse today so I can now use my laptop without having to rely on that horrible finger pad πŸ™‚

Until next time…

Melanie

6 thoughts on “Another scarf off the needles

  1. That scarf is gorgeous!!! I love the way the colors go together. I would never have thought those colors would have looked so good together but that scarf is definite proof that they can go together and I love the eyelet rows! Hope you have a great vacation!

    Like

Leave a Reply

