Two More Miss Winkles

The second and third Miss Winkle scarves recently came off the needles so you can assume I really like this pattern. The very talented pattern writer is Martina Behm and you can find Martina on Ravelry. My first was in a lovely variegated pink which I gave to my sister. This is my second Miss Winkle Scarf…

Miss Winkle Cream 01It’s made with some of  my Dyed By Hand Yarn 2015 Sock Yarn Club offerings. A gorgeous 80% merino / 10% cashmere / 10% nylon called Mother’s Love in the colourway Flannel Flower.

DBHY Mothers Love Flannel Flower 02I love the very subtle tinges of green in this scarf and I’ve worn it quite a few times now.

Miss Winkle Cream 02Miss Winkle Cream 09I use a piece of dowel that is slipped through the loops on the edge of the scarf so they block nicely.

Miss Winkle Cream 08My third Miss Winkle is blue!!! Yes, that’s right; it’s not orange and nor is it green. This yarn is Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Sport Solid and it’s a 100% plied wool that is a dream to knit with. The colourway is Cermak.

Lornas Laces Sportmate Cermak 03I am delighted with the outcome!

Miss Winkle Blue 02I really love this colour and it goes so well with blue denim jeans too.

Miss Winkle Blue 05And again, I slipped dowel through the loops so they’re nicely rounded.

Miss Winkle Blue 07Miss Winkle Blue 04

I really can’t recommend this pattern enough. It’s quite ingenious and is not difficult to follow. I’ll definitely be making more Miss Winkle scarves as they make ideal gifts and don’t take too long to complete.

Until next time…

Melanie

4 thoughts on “Two More Miss Winkles

Leave a Reply

