Two In-Threes Baby Cardigans

Don’t ask me why I’ve just knitted two baby cardigans. I have absolutely no prospect of grandchildren in the foreseeable future and we’re just coming into summer here in Australia. Maybe it has something to do with the fact that I was looking for a quick knit, or because one of my friends has been making these cardigans for her granddaughters and I’m envious ๐Ÿ™‚ Or maybe it’s because I had some single balls of wool that I wanted to use up.

Whatever the reason, I really love this pattern as I’ve made these cardigans previously (and probably for the same reasons above ๐Ÿ™‚ ).

If you look on Ravelry, the In Threes Baby Cardigan has been made over 5,600 times which means it must have something going for it and I think it’s because it’s knitted in one piece from the neck down. That’s my kind of knitting – no seams!!

Here’s my first little cardi…

In Threes Pink 01I used about 1.75 balls of Moda Vera Playful in this lovely variegated pink and about half a ball of Lincraft Angora Plus in the solid pale pink colour. I was experimenting with using different yarns and I quite like the effect.

MV_Playful_pink_mediumLincraft_Angora_Plus_Pink_mediumI think this little cardi would fit a 3-6 month baby girl.

In Threes Pink 02This is the second little In Threes Cardigan…

In Threes Green 01I only had one ball each of the variegated and solid green Moda Vera Playful wool so I varied the bottom of the cardi a bit.

Moda Vera Playful Green VariegatedModa Vera Playful GreenSo if you’re busily knitting garments for a baby girl or even a little toddler, I can highly recommend this pattern. It’s quick and easy too. I think my green cardi will fit a 0-3 months old baby girl.

In Threes Green 02Happy knitting!! Until next time…

Melanie

4 thoughts on “Two In-Threes Baby Cardigans

Leave a Reply

