Reyna Shawl

I posted a picture on the Australian Handspinners and Knitter Facebook page last week and one person responded saying she often knitted what I had made. How kind of her šŸ™‚ My response was that I, too can be influenced by what others knit especially in this case. I first saw the Reyna shawl on KiwiYarns Knits blog and I was immediately taken not only with the shawl but with the yarn. I believe we are all influenced what others’ make and want to replicate their beautiful projects.

Reyna Shawl 01As green is one of my favourite colours, I was very drawn to this beautiful Noro Taiyo Sock in the colourway S39. I was lucky enough to get the last couple of balls from a Brisbane yarn store, Yarn Glorious Yarn at Taringa.

Noro Taiyo Sock S39I really love the eyelet effect in this pattern as the shawl grows faster and does not contain the weight if a denser stitch pattern is used.

Reyna Shawl 05You could even wear Reyna as a kerchief.

Reyna Shawl 04I added the picot edge as I think it finishes the shawl off nicely šŸ™‚

Reyna Shawl 03Reyna Shawl 06Last week I received an email telling me “I would like to personally congratulate you as your blog MelsNattyKnits has been selected by our panelist as one of the Top Knitting blogs on the web. I personally give you a high-five and want to thank you for your contribution to this world. This is the most comprehensive list of top Knitting blogs on the internet and Iā€™m honoured to have you as part of this!”

Now I was a bit wary as occasionally I receive emails that don’t quite seem what they are so I posted the message on a blogger Facebook page and was pleased to hear that the site is quite new and is legitimate. By the way, I’m # 162 šŸ™‚

Last Thursday when I arrived at work, I found this little black-nose lamb sitting outside my office with a note “From a Friend”. I still don’t know who left it for me but thank you very much šŸ™‚

Black nosed sheepThat same day I slipped into an Opp Shop at lunch time and found these two little beauties looking for a home šŸ™‚

Two more sheepAnd the next day during my lunch hour as I was heading off to get my driver’s licence renewed, I slipped into another Opp shop and found this cute little pink lamb. Of course, I just had to have her šŸ™‚

Pink lambThat’s all my news for now šŸ™‚ Until next time…

Melanie

10 thoughts on “Reyna Shawl

Leave a Reply

