A quick catch up

Yes, I’m still here! A couple of weeks ago I came down with a nasty ear infection which put a halt on any knitting, weaving or spinning. For three days I basically had to sit up and nurse my poor throbbing ear. It was horrible and I never want to go through that again. I still have one blocked ear but I’m going back to the doctor next week for a final check so hopefully she can unblock it!

Rather than not post a story, I’ve quickly gone through some of my latest acquisitions to show you.

The first is my fifth pair of these Crocs in the style Kadee. I love them as they’re so comfortable and can be washed!

Crocs Kadee grey animal printI bought them from the Crocs shop in Cleveland and while I was there I found a huge array of these Jibbitz and among them was one lonely little sheep so I had to buy it! It clips onto your Crocs shoes.

Sheep JibbitzI’ve been quite lucky lately as two of my friends have given me these lovely little goodies to add to my collections: a cute little lamb and another sheep mug 🙂

Baby lamp and mugThis is some weaving that I finished a couple of weeks ago. Made with a commercial yarn and some chenille yarn. It’s come up very nicely!

Cream Chenille 01Another one of my Opp shop buys: this cute little baby’s pink sheep bowl.

Pink sheep bowlAnd these two stunning china figurines of a shepherd and a shepherdess. They’re each about 12 inches tall!

ShepherdAnd this rather sweet little brown sheep 🙂

Brown sheepSo, as you can see I’ve haven’t been too idle. I’m now in the throes of getting ready for the Redlands Spinners & Weavers Open Day on Tuesday, 21 June. This is the highlight event for my spinning group and it’s a fabulous day.

Next weekend I’m off to Maleny for the Knitfest weekend with two of my spinning friends. This is going to be such a fun-filled weekend.

Winter has finally arrived in Brisbane so I’ve been wearing nice warm woollies finally!

Hope you’re all well and knitting up a storm!

Until next time…

Melanie

8 thoughts on “A quick catch up

  1. Sorry to hear you’ve been ill. Hope you are starting to feel better & getting back in to all you love doing. Best wishes Jeanette.

    Like

  2. That’s a really handsome scarf. And such lovely straight selvedges!
    It’s cold here too – nights lately have been below 0C.Definitely time for the knitwear.

    Like

Leave a Reply

