Holiday Opp Shopping!

Who’d have thought I’d go on holidays and manage to discover a whole lot of Opp shops in the area! I visited my sister in Mooloolaba and on the way home I stopped at Maroochydore as I’d discovered there’s a long stretch of Opp shops along Aerodrome Road. I cleaned them out of toy sheep!

This magnificent ram looks brand new and was only $4.50!

Noosaville sheep 01 Noosaville sheep 02 Noosaville sheep 03 Noosaville sheep 04These four sheep were discovered in Noosaville.

Noosaville 3 sheep Noosaville sheep 05c

And I found this little one in the Noosaville newsagent.

Noosaville sheep bought

Wow! where am I going to put them all when I get home???

Noosaville sheep 06And of course I also managed to pick up these four sheep mugs all at the same Opp shop in Tewantin.

Noosaville sheep mugs 01And this one from Maroochydore.

NZ sheep mugPlus these two little knick knacks. I think this little sheep would have resided in the kitchen with maybe some utensil resting in that hole??

Kitchen sheep 01Not sure what this little egg cup shape item would be used for but it looks cute 🙂

Egg cup 02I also visited the Eumundi Markets last Wednesday, which is a must for anyone visiting the area and found a stall filled with bags. There were hundreds of them. I asked the owner if he had any sheep bags and this is what I left with.

Sheep bag vinyl 02

It’s rather large and made from vinyl so is water repellent to a certain degree. I was quite exhausted after this purchase so I grabbed a coffee and a couple of sinful jam donuts 🙂

Sheep bag vinyl

And totally not related to sheep, I picked up these two pairs of shoes. I have more of these at home in different colours so I was really happy to pick up these ones. They are so comfy!

Beige shoes Navy shoesI’ve also been doing lots of knitting but for some reason I’m stuck on knitting fingerless mitts and haven’t touched any other projects. I’m also thinking about selling some of my knits through my MelsNattyKnits Facebook page. Once I’m home I’ll start sorting out what to sell.

I’ll leave you with a couple of my everyday views at Noosaville.

Pelican 16=7=16

Reading and coffee 12-7-16

DSC09404Until next time…

Melanie

6 thoughts on “Holiday Opp Shopping!

  1. What a lovely vacation for you !!! So very picturesque ! Makes for such tranquil , pleasant , relaxing days for you !! Enjoy !!!
    Love your little “Sheep ”
    I volunteer at a historical site in the greater Los Angeles area and they have “live Merino Sheep & Angora goats ( my fav ! )( plus Texas Long Horn Cattle & Percheron Horses) plus a gift shop. Several little tiny sheep follow me home from the gift shop, periodically!.
    So I appreciate that I’m not the only one who can’t resist taking some tiny Sheep home with me!
    Especially since I can’t take a lamb or goat home with me !!
    Always inspiring & fun to follow what your up to next !!!
    Fondly, Terry

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Terry, thanks so much for your lovely comment. I love hearing from my readers just to know that my blog is being read 🙂 I am especially pleased that my blog is read as far away as California 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

