Yarning from Noosaville # 5

Today was the most spectacular winter’s day here on the Sunshine Coast. The bluest sky and hardly any wind. After enjoying a wonderful night with very good friends I met them along the banks of the Noosa River for a day long boat trip.

This is what greeted me as I walked along the river bank…

20-07-14 02 Noosaville

The river was like glass…

20-07-14 04 Noosaville

An early morning sail…

20-07-14 03 Noosaville

This is truly one of the most beautiful places in Australia and I am blessed to be able to visit here each year. No wonder all the southerners flock up here for our winters.

I’ve finished a couple of projects over the last two days so I’ll give you a quick look before I prepare a more detailed post about the names of the projects and the yarn used.

I love this ivy green scarf…

Nikolai Shawl 02

And this one too…

Ruffles Scarf 01

I am feeling quite exhausted after a full day in the sun but not too exhausted to do some more knitting tonight!

Until next time…

Melanie

4 thoughts on “Yarning from Noosaville # 5

  1. What a fabulous view! I hope you can go in the water 🙂 Your finishes are lovely too, as always. Looking forward to the details. Enjoy!

    Like

Leave a comment